STUDENT LOGIN

If you don't have an account, click here

Student Sign Up

REGISTER

CBSE-8-Maths

Duration : From 22-Jun-2020 To 24-Oct-2020
Time : From 6:30PM To 7:30PM
Tutor : Henry Nameirakpam

This is a LIVE interactive online course for offered by Genext Students. It is conducted by one of our master tutors Mr. Henry who will teach you in an exceptional way that will make you fall in love with .

The course will begin on 23-06-2020 and is spread across sessions. Every session will be dedicated to one particular topic to offer detailed understanding of that topic along with solutions to any questions and doubts.

Features of the Online Course:

  1. Real-time class offering 2-way LIVE communication between student and tutor
  2. Interactive white board for class-room type experience
  3. Content which includes notes and assessments
  4. Chat-window for instant in-class doubt solution
  5. Recordings of all sessions for future reference

So, sit back, relax and learn from the comfort and safety of your home.

 

Course Schedule

Session No.

Name

Day/Date

Action

1
Course Introduction
Mon, 22-06-2020
2
Rational numbers - Introduction
Tue, 23-06-2020
3
Rational numbers - Properties of Rational Numbers
Fri, 26-06-2020
4
Rational numbers - Properties of Rational Numbers (contd)
Sat, 27-06-2020
5
Rational numbers - Representation of Rational Numbers on the Number Line
Tue, 30-06-2020
6
Playing with numbers - Introduction
Fri, 03-07-2020
7
Playing with numbers - Tests of Divisibility
Sat, 04-07-2020
8
Squares and square root - Introduction & Properties of Square Numbers
Tue, 07-07-2020
9
Squares and square root - Patterns & Finding the Square of a Number
Fri, 10-07-2020
10
Squares and square root - Square Roots
Sat, 11-07-2020
11
Squares and square root - Square Roots of decimals
Tue, 14-07-2020
12
Cube and cube root - Introduction
Fri, 17-07-2020
13
Cube and cube root - Cube roots
Sat, 18-07-2020
14
Comparing Quantities - Ratios and Percentages
Tue, 21-07-2020
15
Comparing Quantities - Finding the Increase or Decrease Per cent & Discounts
Fri, 24-07-2020
16
Comparing Quantities - Profit and Loss
Sat, 25-07-2020
17
Comparing Quantities - Compound Interest
Tue, 28-07-2020
18
Comparing Quantities - Deducing a Formula for Compound Interest
Fri, 31-07-2020
19
Comparing Quantities - Applications of Compound Interest Formula
Sat, 01-08-2020
20
Data handling - Information & Organising Data
Tue, 04-08-2020
21
Data handling - Grouping Data
Fri, 07-08-2020
22
Data handling - Circle Graph or Pie Chart
Sat, 08-08-2020
23
Data handling - Chance and Probability
Tue, 11-08-2020
24
Graph - Linear Graphs
Fri, 14-08-2020
25
Graph - line graph and correlation
Sat, 15-08-2020
26
Algebraic expresssion - Introduction
Tue, 18-08-2020
27
Algebraic expresssion - Addition and Subtraction of Algebraic Expressions
Fri, 21-08-2020
28
Algebraic expresssion - Multiplication of Algebraic Expressions: Introduction
Sat, 22-08-2020
29
Algebraic expresssion - Multiplication of Algebraic Expressions (contd)
Tue, 25-08-2020
30
Algebraic expresssion - Identities
Fri, 28-08-2020
31
Factorization - Introduction
Sat, 29-08-2020
32
Factorization - Division of Algebraic Expressions
Tue, 01-09-2020
33
Factorization - Division of Algebraic Expressions (contd)
Fri, 04-09-2020
34
Linear equations - Solving Equations having the Variable on both Sides
Sat, 05-09-2020
35
Linear equations - Reducing Equations to Simpler Form
Tue, 08-09-2020
36
Understanding quadrilaterals - Polygons
Fri, 11-09-2020
37
Understanding quadrilaterals - Polygons (contd)
Sat, 12-09-2020
38
Understanding quadrilaterals Sum of the Measures of the Exterior Angles of a Polygon
Tue, 15-09-2020
39
Understanding quadrilaterals - Kinds of Quadrilaterals
Fri, 18-09-2020
40
Understanding quadrilaterals - Kinds of Quadrilaterals (contd)
Sat, 19-09-2020
41
Understanding quadrilaterals - Some Special Parallelograms
Tue, 22-09-2020
42
Practical geometry - Constructing a Quadrilateral
Fri, 25-09-2020
43
Practical geometry - Constructing a Quadrilateral - When two diagonals and three sides are given
Sat, 26-09-2020
44
Practical geometry - Constructing a Quadrilateral - When three sides and two included angles are given
Tue, 29-09-2020
45
Visualising solid and shapes - Introduction & Views of 3D Shape
Fri, 02-10-2020
46
Visualising solid and shapes - Faces, Edges and Vertices
Sat, 03-10-2020
47
Mensuration - Introduction & Area of Trapezium
Tue, 06-10-2020
48
Mensuration - Area of Quadrilaterals & Polygons
Fri, 09-10-2020
49
Mensuration - Surface Area of Cube, Cuboid and Cylinder
Sat, 10-10-2020
50
Mensuration - Volume of Cube, Cuboid and Cylinder
Tue, 13-10-2020
51
Mensuration - Volume and Capacity
Fri, 16-10-2020
52
Exponents & Powers - Introduction & Laws of Exponents
Sat, 17-10-2020
53
Exponents & Powers - Laws of Exponents (Contd)
Tue, 20-10-2020
54
Direct and Inverse proportions - Direct Proportion
Fri, 23-10-2020
55
Direct and indirect proportions - Inverse Proportion
Sat, 24-10-2020