STUDENT LOGIN

If you don't have an account, click here

Student Sign Up

REGISTER

CBSE 8 Science - Batch 2

Duration : From 01-Oct-2020 To 15-Dec-2020
Time : From 7:30PM To 8:30PM
Tutor : Ria P

This is a LIVE interactive online course for CBSE 8 Science offered by Genext Students. It is conducted by one of our master tutors - Ms. Ria P who will teach you in an exceptional way that will make you fall in love with Science.
The course will begin on 01-10-2020 and is spread across 40 sessions. Every session will be dedicated to one particular topic to offer detailed understanding of that topic along with solutions to any questions and doubts.
Features of the Online Course:

  1. Real-time class offering 2-way LIVE communication between student and tutor
  2. Interactive white board for class-room type experience
  3. Content which includes notes and assessments
  4. Chat-window for instant in-class doubt solution
  5. Recordings of all sessions for future reference

So, sit back, relax and learn from the comfort and safety of your home.

 

Course Schedule

Session No.

Name

Day/Date

Action

1
Crop Production and Management - Introduction, Crop Practices and Soil Preparation,sowing
Thu, 01-10-2020
2
Crop Production and Management - Fertilizers,Irrigation, protection from weeds,Harvesting and Storage
Mon, 05-10-2020
3
Crop Production and Management - Food from animals, Solve questions
Tue, 06-10-2020
4
Microorganisms:Friend and Foe - Microorganisms, where do they live, Microorganisms and us
Wed, 07-10-2020
5
Microorganisms:Friend and Foe - Microorganisms and diseases,Food Peservation, Nitrogen cycle and fixation
Thu, 08-10-2020
6
Microorganisms:Friend and Foe - Solve questions
Mon, 12-10-2020
7
Synthetic Fibres and Plastics - Introduction and Types of Synthetic Fibres,characteristics
Tue, 13-10-2020
8
Synthetic Fibres and Plastics - Plastic Its uses and Environmental effects
Wed, 14-10-2020
9
Synthetic Fibres and Plastics - Solve questions
Thu, 15-10-2020
10
Materials: Metals and Nonmetals - Introduction and Physical Properties
Mon, 19-10-2020
11
Materials: Metals and Nonmetals - Chemical Properties, Uses of metals and non metals
Tue, 20-10-2020
12
Materials: Metals and Nonmetals - Solve questions
Mon, 26-10-2020
13
Coal and Petroleum - Introduction and Story of Coal, Petroleum, Natural gas and Our duties
Tue, 27-10-2020
14
Coal and Petroleum- Solve questions
Wed, 28-10-2020
15
Combustion and Flame- Introduction of Combustion,Types of combustion, Flame
Thu, 29-10-2020
16
Combustion and Flame- Fuel, Fueal efficiency, Solve questions
Mon, 02-11-2020
17
Conservation of Plants and Animals- Deforestation,Consequences,Conservation of forest and wildlife,Biosphere reserve,
Tue, 03-11-2020
18
Conservation of Plants and Animals - Flora and Fauna, Endemic species,Wildlife Sanctuary and National park
Wed, 04-11-2020
19
Conservation of Plants and Animals - Red Data book,recycling paper,Reforestation, Solve questions
Thu, 05-11-2020
20
Cell- Introduction and Discovery and Properties of Cell, structure and function
Mon, 09-11-2020
21
Cell - Parts of Cell, Comparison of Human and Plant Cell, solve questions
Tue, 10-11-2020
22
Reproduction in Animals - Introduction and Modes of Reproduction,sexual reproduction
Wed, 11-11-2020
23
Reproduction in Animals - Asexual Reproduction, solve questions
Thu, 12-11-2020
24
Reaching the Age of Adolescence - Puberty and changes, secondary sexual characters,role of hormonesReproductive phase, sex determination
Mon, 16-11-2020
25
Reaching the Age of Adolescence - Types of hormones, Reproductive health, insects and frogs hormones
Tue, 17-11-2020
26
Reaching the Age of Adolescence - Solve questions
Wed, 18-11-2020
27
Force and Pressure - Force, types, properties, contact non-contact
Thu, 19-11-2020
28
Force and Pressure - Pressure, liquid and atmospheric pressure
Mon, 23-11-2020
29
Force and Pressure - Solve questions
Tue, 24-11-2020
30
Friction - Friction, Fluid friction
Wed, 25-11-2020
31
Friction - Solve questions
Thu, 26-11-2020
32
Sound - Sound,medium,ear,properties
Mon, 30-11-2020
33
Sound - Noise,Music, questions
Tue, 01-12-2020
34
Chemical Effects of Electric Current - Chemical effects and Electroplating,questions
Wed, 02-12-2020
35
Some Natural Phenomena - Lightning,earthquake,questions
Thu, 03-12-2020
36
Light - Introduction,reflection,,ultiple images,sunlight
Mon, 07-12-2020
37
Light - Eyes,Braille system,questions
Tue, 08-12-2020
38
Stars and Solar System - Moon, Stars and Constellations,The solar system, questions
Wed, 09-12-2020
39
Pollution of Air and Water - Air pollution,Taj Mahal case, Greenhouse Effect
Mon, 14-12-2020
40
Pollution of Air and Water - Water Pollution and our Duties,Potable water and purification, questions
Tue, 15-12-2020